Kildare Gaa Fans Forum
Kildare Gaa Fans Forum
Kildare Gaa Fans Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Kildare Gaa Fans Forum

Kildare Gaa, Football & Hurling Fans discussion board.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Soccer Games in GAA Grounds

Go down 
+2
lillyboy
Moorefieldbhoy
6 posters
AuthorMessage
Moorefieldbhoy
Junior A
Junior A

Soccer Games in GAA Grounds Empty
PostSubject: Soccer Games in GAA Grounds   Soccer Games in GAA Grounds Icon_minitimeWed Mar 12, 2014 9:06 pm

As a Newbridge resident, i have seen alot of posters and signs around the town promoting "Newbridge Football Club vs Manchester United Legends". This is being played in a few weeks. Now im all for people trying to raise a few bob for their respective clubs whether it being GAA or Soccer but it shocked me to see that this is being played in Sarsfields GAA.

Are you even allowed to play other codes in a GAA club? surely approval is needed from the powers to be..

Back to top Go down
lillyboy
All-Star
All-Star

PostSubject: Re: Soccer Games in GAA Grounds   Soccer Games in GAA Grounds Icon_minitimeWed Mar 12, 2014 9:52 pm

i'd imagine approval is needed and there would be insurance issues also. i think o Neil was on talking about the use of gas grounds recently and he wasn't in favour.
Back to top Go down
Gaa1928
All-Star
All-Star

PostSubject: Re: Soccer Games in GAA Grounds   Soccer Games in GAA Grounds Icon_minitimeThu Mar 13, 2014 11:46 pm

I suppose at the end of the day, business is business. Best of luck to them.
Back to top Go down
Moorefieldbhoy
Junior A
Junior A

PostSubject: Re: Soccer Games in GAA Grounds   Soccer Games in GAA Grounds Icon_minitimeFri Mar 14, 2014 1:37 am

I was at the last legends game when Liverpool were in town and enjoyed that.

Hope it all works out for Teddy and everyone involved
Back to top Go down
kildaregaa365
All-Star
All-Star
kildaregaa365